Imprinted

It’s like sitting in your favorite chair for 10 years straight. You love that chair;  you have this crazy history of good times and not-so-great times. But it’s still yours. So, eventually you have to get up and when you finally do you look back and see you’ve left an imprint… It’s perfectly shaped to you, only you can fill the void left in the chair.

You see in this story, I am the chair.. slowly trying to fill the dents in my cushions left by you going away. But try as I might I can’t do it on my own, I’m getting cold and the time has taken its told on my ability to do this independently. So here I am waiting for you to return so I can once again feel whole.

Leave a Reply

